MAYOR, CITY COUNCIL, COMMITTEES, DEPARTMENT HEADS, AND APPOINTED BOARDS

(updated 1/6/2023)

Elected Officials

MAYOR:	Gerald D Johnson (term ending 12/2026)
COUNCIL MEMBERS, WARD I:	Carl Warford (term ending 12/2026)
	Ryan Ideus (term ending 12/2024)
COUNCIL MEMBERS, WARD II:	Shane Sweet (term ending 12/2026)
	Chris Rappl (term ending 12/2024)
COUNCIL MEMBERS, WARD III:	Stuart Krejci (term ending 12/2026)
	Patrick Nagle (term ending 12/2024)

President of the Council (elected on 12/13/2022 by Council)

Stuart Krejci

CITY ADMINISTRATOR/TREASURER:	Melissa M. Harrell
CITY CLERK:	Christina Fasel
CITY ENGINEER/STREET SUPERINTENDANT:	JEO Consulting Group, Steve Parr
CITY PHYSICIAN:	Dr. Hank Newburn
CITY ATTORNEY:	Jovan Lausterer
CHIEF OF POLICE:	Joe Baudler
STREET COMMISSIONER/CEMETERY SEXTON:	Joe Wynn, Jr.
ZONING ADMIN/BUILDING INSPECTOR:	Travis Beavers
PLUMBING AND MECHANICAL INSPECTOR:	Travis Beavers
EMS DIRECTOR:	Grant Anderson
FIRE CHIEF:	Cody Hull
LIBRARY DIRECTOR:	Denise Lawver
PARK & RECREATION DIRECTOR:	Kevin Stuhr
UTILITIES GENERAL MANAGER:	Ryan Hurst
SPECIAL ENGINEER:	Appointed on an as-needed basis
DIRECTOR OF CIVIL DEFENSE:	Vacant
ELECTRICAL INSPECTOR:	State Electrical Division, State of Nebraska

City Officials (appointed by Mayor 12/13/2022)

Standing Council Committees (as assigned on 12/13/2022)

GENERAL: ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT: FINANCE AND PERSONNEL: STREETS AND SANITATION: PARKS, RECREATION & CULTURE: BOARD OF PUBLIC WORKS: AIRPORT: Rappl, Nagle, Sweet Ideus, Krejci, Warford Krejci, Warford, Sweet Nagle, Rappl, Sweet Warford, Rappl, Nagle Ideus, Rappl Harrell

Special Committees of the Council (as assigned on 12/10/2020)

ECONOMIC DEV. ADVISORY BOARD: WAHOO PUBLIC BLDGS & GROUNDS: Ideus, Krejci Johnson, Warford, Krejci

Appointed Boards

Library Board Board of Health Board of Public Works Planning Commission Community Development Agency

Board of Adjustment Housing Authority